From Aqua Partdridge, 10 Months ago, written in Plain Text.
Download Paste or View Raw
Hits: 181
  1.  Four various factors are taken into consideration while grading diamonds to determine their quality and price. These 4 elements are cut, clarity, carat and colour. While using the grading system jewellers can compare different stones easily.
  2.  Colour:
  3.  Along with of a diamond is graded from D to Z, where D indicated a genuine white diamond - a colourless diamond - and Z indicates diamond jewelry containing yellow hues in it. Since the grading progresses from D through to Z these gemstones handle a yellowish tone. Diamonds which can be graded as much as H are classified as white diamonds. The ones that are graded from I onwards begin to show an indication of yellow in them. The colourless stones are the rarest of all causing them to be one of the most valuable diamonds.
  6.  Clarity:
  7.  Diamonds aren't always perfect as a number of them have naturally sourced blemishes within them. These blemishes could possibly be because of fractures or minerals or inclusions while the diamond is created in your yard. These blemishes disrupt how a light flows within the diamond and depending on the level and extent of blemishes within the diamond determines the way it has become graded from Pure to Included (FL to I). Diamonds which can be graded as pure/FL haven't any visible blemishes when seen under magnification whereas diamonds which are graded as included/I have blemishes that are visible despite a naked eye. The diamonds which might be free from blemishes are extremely valuable and rare. The grades starts from Flawless and Internally Flawless - Pure, VVS1 and VVS2 - Extra Small inclusions, VS1 and VS2 - Small Inclusions, SI1 and SI2 - Small Inclusions, I1, I2, and I3 - Included.
  8.  Cut:
  9.  Diamonds which can be found in the earth are cut to make sure that the stone has maximum sparkle and brilliance. Quality cut cause an engagement ring expensive and valuable which is the only real factor that is influenced by humans. So that you can cut a diamond ring perfectly, a lot more than 50% with the rough diamond must be cut away from the craftsmen. The grades for a diamonds cut starts from Excellent - 1+ and 1, Good - 2 about three, Average - 4, Commercial - 5 and 6, and Irregular - 6 and 7.
  10.  Carat:
  11.  A carat is often a unit that is used to measure the body weight of most gemstones which is one of the factors looked at while assessing the grade of diamond jewelry. Diamonds which may have higher carat values convey more sparkle than diamonds with lesser carat value as light has got to cross a more substantial distance.
  12.  More info about for more information please visit resource: http://icalshare.com/calendars/9202 .